Your campsite is open from09/04/2022 at16/09/2022
Book your stay
Arrival date
Departure date
Types

Your 4-star camping holiday in Auvergne, Cantal

engagement nature
A commitment to nature
Strong environmental approach and promotion of the short circuit
camping nature
A campsite in the middle of nature
A holiday in the middle of nature between forest and river
intimité preservé
Privacy preserved
Accommodations ideally designed to keep you from being overlooked
esprit familial
A family spirit
Children are never bored at Le Belvedere campsite!
Paradisiac

Camping in the Truyère Gorges

Are you looking for campsites where you can spend nights in the heart of nature in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region? Discover our 4-star establishment 20 minutes from Saint-Flour, for a quality stay in the heart of the Truyère valley, in the Cantal department.

Situated at an altitude of 730 metres, our campsite in Neuvéglise overlooks the Truyère Gorges dug by the eponymous river which rises at an altitude of 1,450 metres in the heart of the Margeride massif, our local Sancy massif, linked to the Puy en Velay by the famous royal road. Our campsite welcomes you with your family or friends in the regional natural park of the Auvergne volcanoes with an outdoor pool area including a free heated swimming pool, at very affordable prices.

If you wish to visit the Cantal region, from the famous Puy de Sancy to the Aubrac plateau, via the Haute-Loire and its village of Chamalières-sur-Loire, your eyes will undoubtedly marvel at its natural landscapes after spending a night in our establishment. Take advantage of the many hiking trails in the Auvergne and the surrounding nature by walking along the river, in the mountains or on the banks of the lake of Chambon, among others, during your holidays.

camping auvergne

Holiday rentals in the Cantal

At the 4-star Le Belvédère campsite, with its friendly, family atmosphere, for two nights at the weekend or for a week exploring the region, we offer a variety of accommodation options at the best price from among our 110 camping pitches, including 67 rentals, spread over an area of 4.8 hectares.

More information about our rentals

Booking a mobile home or a pitch at our Cantal campsite is easy. After entering the dates of your stay, choose from our available accommodation the one that suits your needs. You will be directed to our booking page, where you can choose different options including cancellation insurance. All bookings are effective after payment of a deposit. The balance will be paid 30 days before the arrival date for a rental, or at the beginning of the stay for a pitch. We accept various means of payment (cheque, cash, bank card, holiday vouchers). Do not hesitate to read our general conditions of sale.

On the other hand, our customers can ask for a modification (deferred stay, accommodation), subject to the availability of our establishment. If this is not possible, you will have to make your stay or cancel. Without cancellation insurance, the deposit will not be refunded. In the opposite case, you will have to turn to the organisation for a guaranteed refund.

  • For a camping stay in Auvergne in tent, caravan or motor home, comfortable traditional camping pitches are waiting for you as well as a service area, for emptying, included in the price: the pricing of the camping pitch is adapted to your needs (number of campers, nights, dates of your holidays, car, electricity, fridge, extra person, tent or caravan, animals accepted…) ;;
  • For those who prefer a mobile home accommodation in the Auvergne, opt for a 2-bedroom mobile home for 4 people with a covered terrace or from 2 nights in a 3-bedroom mobile home for 6 people (ideal for a family camping holiday, some accommodation accepts animals);;
  • For a holiday in our establishment in the middle of nature, we also offer accommodation in wooden chalets with 2 or 3 bedrooms, which will please your children, including a PMR chalet.
  • Are you on the road and want to spend a few nights in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes? Are you looking for a place to camp at the beginning of your holiday? We offer you to come to our campsite with your van. We have pitches available for you (animals accepted).
  • Finally, if you are looking for more unusual rentals, discover our unusual rentals in Auvergne with the original and timeless “Freeflower” tent for 5 people with its 2 bedrooms, the unusual “Jungle” tent which can accommodate 4 people “New in 2021” or the all-wooden Cabane Lodge on stilts, open to nature and composed of 2 bedrooms (animals not accepted).

Discover the 4 star services of our campsite

With more than 84% positive reviews from our customers, our family campsite in Auvergne offers you an exceptional stopover guaranteed in the Land of Lakes with its top-of-the-range services. Don’t hesitate any longer, leave with wonderful memories thanks to the campsite’s entertainment, and with the children’s club games, there is something for everyone:

Aquatic area with covered and heated swimming pool

Open from 9 April to 16 September 2022 and a free paddling pool, open from 25 June to 25 August 2022. Due to the health plan linked to the fight against COVID-19, hydroalcoholic gel is available at the entrance to the pool, a distance of 1 metre must be kept between the deckchairs.

Entertainment and games for children

The Children’s and Teenagers’ Club welcomes children from 04 July to 26 August 2022.

Bar with television, table football, billiards and library corner, ice cream takeaway:

Open with respect for social distances.

A restaurant

Open on Friday and Saturday evenings from 9 April to 1 July and every evening in high season. Takeaway: Wednesday evenings on reservation from 9 April to 1 July and every evening in July and August, on order.

Multi-sports park and children’s playground

Activities under the respect of the peace of the other campers, an inflatable structure is at disposal for the children in July and August. The children are under the responsibility of their parents.

Boulodrome

For games of pétanque under the Auvergne sun in a green setting

Weight room, free of charge:

To keep fit and prepare you for walks in the meadows: Open from 9 April to 16 September 2022

Sauna to combine camping holidays and well-being

Open from 25 May to 25 August 2022

WIFI access

Due to the mountainous location of our establishment, the satellite WIFI is shared between users and allows you to access your usual emails and websites but access to videos and heavy downloads such as online games for example, will lower the quality of the wifi and strongly limit access to other users, and is therefore not recommended (a free zone around the restaurant is offered for 30 minutes every 6 hours).

Our friends the animals

They are accepted on the “camping” pitches, kept on a leash in the campsite and their faeces collected, walks outside the campsite. Animals are not allowed in all the accommodation (see descriptions). They are not allowed in public areas such as the restaurant, the swimming pool and the areas shared with other campers. They are not allowed in the restaurant, they are only allowed on the terrace.

Panoramic
terrasse belvedere

Would you like to discover the Auvergne?

La région auvergnate est réputée pour abriter des dizaines de lacs, d’étangs et de plans d’eau façonnés par l’activité volcanique comme le plan d’eau de Pavin, le Lac de Chambon, de Guéry, de Servières et de Chauvet, sans oublier le fameux Gour de Tazenat ! A vous les balades au bord du lac d’Auvergne ou de la cascade d’Auvergne de votre choix !
Enfin, d’autres lieux touristiques comme le parc animalier d’Auvergne ou zoologique et d’attractions du PAL vous attendent dans un écrin de verdure, et bien sûr Vulcania, la destination incontournable pour faire le plein d’activités pendant vos vacances en famille avec vos enfants ou entre amis dans notre camping Auvergne avec piscine extérieure chauffée !

Our tourist guide for your holidays near Puy de Dôme

Votre camping est ouvert du09/04/2022 au30/09/2022
Réservez votre séjour
Date d'arrivée
Date de départ
Type d'hébergement

Vos vacances 4 étoiles en camping Auvergne, dans le Cantal

engagement nature
Un engagement pour la nature
Forte démarche environnementale et valorisation du circuit court
camping nature
Un camping en pleine nature
Des vacances au milieu de la nature entre forêt et rivière
intimité preservé
Une intimité préservé
Logements idéalement pensés pour vous préserver du vis à vis
esprit familial
Un esprit familial
Les enfants ne s’ennuient jamais au camping Le Belvedère !
Paradisiaque

Camping dans les Gorges de la Truyère

Vous cherchez des campings où passer des nuits en pleine nature, dans la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes ? Découvrez notre établissement 4 étoiles à 20 minutes de Saint-Flour, pour un séjour de qualité au cœur de la vallée de la Truyère, dans le département du Cantal.

Situé à 730 mètres d’altitude, notre camping à Neuvéglise surplombe les Gorges de la Truyère creusées par la rivière éponyme qui prend sa source à 1 450 mètres d’altitude au sein du grand massif de la Margeride, notre massif du Sancy local, relié au Puy en Velay par la célèbre voie royale. Notre établissement vous accueille en famille ou entre amis dans le parc naturel régional des volcans d’Auvergne avec un espace aquatique extérieur dont une piscine gratuite et chauffée, à des prix tout à fait abordables.

Si vous souhaitez visiter la région du camping Cantal, du fameux Puy de Sancy au plateau de l’Aubrac, en passant par la Haute-Loire et son village de Chamalières-sur-Loire, vos yeux s’émerveilleront sans conteste de ses paysages naturels après ces nuits passées dans notre établissement. Profitez des nombreux sentiers de randonnée en Auvergne et de la nature environnante en vous baladant en bord de rivière, en pleine montagne ou au bord du lac de Chambon, entre autres, pendant vos vacances.

camping auvergne

Les locations de vacances dans le Cantal

Au camping 4 étoiles le Belvédère, à l’ambiance familiale et conviviale, pour deux nuits en week-end ou pour une semaine à la découverte de la région, nous vous proposons diverses formules d’hébergements au meilleur prix parmi nos 110 emplacements de camping, dont 67 locatifs, répartis sur une superficie de 4,8 hectares.

Plus d’informations sur nos locatifs

La réservation d’un mobilhome ou d’un emplacement dans notre camping Cantal est simple. Après avoir rentré les dates de votre séjour, choisissez parmi nos hébergements disponibles celui qui convient à vos besoins. Vous serez dirigé vers notre page de réservation, où vous pourrez choisir différentes options dont l’assurance annulation. Toute réservation est effective après paiement d’un acompte. Le solde sera payé 30 jours avant la date d’arrivée pour un locatif, ou au début du séjour pour un emplacement. Nous acceptons divers moyens de paiement (chèque, espèce, carte bancaire, chèque vacances). N’hésitez pas à lire nos conditions générales de vente.

D’autre part, nos clients peuvent demander une modification (séjour différé, hébergements), sous réserve des disponibilités de notre établissement. Si ce n’est pas possible, vous devrez réaliser votre séjour ou annuler. Sans assurance annulation, le remboursement de l’acompte ne sera pas effectué. Dans le cas inverse, il faudra vous tourner vers l’organisme pour un remboursement garanti.

  • Pour un séjour camping Auvergne en tente, caravane ou camping-car, de confortables emplacements de camping traditionnels vous attendent ainsi qu’une aire de service, pour les vidanges, incluse dans le prix : la tarification de l’emplacement camping est adaptée à vos besoins (nombre de campeurs, de nuits, dates de vos vacances, voiture, électricité, frigo, personne supplémentaire, tente ou caravane, animaux acceptés…) ;
  • Pour ceux dont la préférence se porte sur un mobilhome logement en Auvergne, optez pour un 2 chambres pour 4 personnes avec terrasse couverte ou à partir de 2 nuits en mobilhome avec 3 chambres pour 6 personnes (l’idéal pour des vacances camping en famille, certains hébergements acceptent les animaux) ;
  • Pour des vacances dans notre établissement en pleine nature, nous proposons également des hébergements types chalets en bois 2 à 3 chambres, qui plaira à vos enfants, dont un chalet PMR.
  • Vous êtes en vadrouille et souhaiter passer quelques nuits en Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes ? Vous cherchez un endroit pour camper au début de vos vacances ? Nous vous proposons de vous accueillir dans notre camping avec votre van. Nous avons des emplacements prévus pour vous recevoir (animaux acceptés).
  • Enfin, si vous recherchez des locations un peu plus atypiques, découvrez nos locations insolites en Auvergne avec l’originale et indémodable tente « Freeflower » pour 5 personnes avec ses 2 chambres, l’insolite tente « Jungle » pouvant accueillir 4 personnes « Nouveauté 2021 » ou encore la Cabane Lodge tout en bois sur pilotis, ouverte sur la nature et composée de 2 chambres (animaux non acceptés).

Découvrez les services 4 étoiles de notre camping

Avec plus de 84% d’avis positifs de nos clients, notre établissement familial en Auvergne vous propose une escale exceptionnelle garantie au Pays des Lacs avec ses services haut de gamme. N’hésitez plus, repartez avec de merveilleux souvenirs grâce aux animations du camping, de plus avec les jeux du club enfants tout le monde y trouve son compte :

Espace aquatique avec piscine couverte et chauffée

Ouverte du 9 Avril au 16 septembre 2022 et une pataugeoire gratuite, ouverte du 25 juin au 25 août 2022. En raison du plan sanitaire lié à la lutte contre le COVID-19, du gel hydroalcoolique est mis à disposition à l’entrée de la piscine, une distance de 1 mètre est à respecter entre les transats.

Animations et jeux pour enfants

Le Club enfants et ados accueille les enfants du 04 juillet au 26 août 2022.

Bar avec télévision, baby-foot, billard et coin bibliothèque, vente de glace à emporter :

Ouvert avec le respect des distanciations sociales.

Un restaurant

Ouvert les vendredi et samedi soir du 9 avril au 1er juillet et tous les soirs en haute-saison, Emporté :le mercredi soir sur réservation du 9 avril au 1er juillet et tous les soirs en juillet et Août, sur commande.

Parc Multi-sports et aire de jeux pour enfants

Activités sous le respect de la tranquillité des autres campeurs, une structure gonflable est à disposition pour les enfants en juillet et août Les enfants sont sous la responsabilité de leurs parents.

Boulodrome

Pour des parties de pétanque sous le soleil auvergnat dans un écrin de verdure

Salle de musculation, gratuite:

Pour garder la forme et vous préparer aux randonnées dans les prés : Ouvert du 9 avril au 16 septembre 2022 

Sauna pour allier vacances en camping et bien être

Ouvert du 25 Mai au 25 août 2022

Accès WIFI

De part la situation montagneuse de notre établissement, la WIFI par satellite est partagée entre les usagers et vous permet d’accéder à vos mails et sites habituels mais l’accès aux vidéos et téléchargements lourds tels que les jeux en ligne par exemple, baissera la qualité du wifi et limitera fortement l’accès aux autres usagers, et est donc déconseillée (une zone gratuite autour du restaurant vous est offerte pour 30 minutes toutes les 6 heures).

Nos amis les animaux

Ils sont acceptés sur les emplacements « camping » tenus en laisse dans le camping et leurs déjections ramassées, les promenades à l’extérieur du camping. Les animaux ne sont pas autorisés dans tous les locatifs (voir descriptifs). Concernant les espaces publics tels que le restaurant, la piscine et les espaces communs aux autres campeurs, ils ne sont pas autorisés à y circuler. Le restaurant leur est interdit, leur présence est autorisée en terrasse uniquement.

Panoramique
terrasse belvedere

Vous souhaitez découvrir l’Auvergne ?

La région auvergnate est réputée pour abriter des dizaines de lacs, d’étangs et de plans d’eau façonnés par l’activité volcanique comme le plan d’eau de Pavin, le Lac de Chambon, de Guéry, de Servières et de Chauvet, sans oublier le fameux Gour de Tazenat ! A vous les balades au bord du lac d’Auvergne ou de la cascade d’Auvergne de votre choix !
Enfin, d’autres lieux touristiques comme le parc animalier d’Auvergne ou zoologique et d’attractions du PAL vous attendent dans un écrin de verdure, et bien sûr Vulcania, la destination incontournable pour faire le plein d’activités pendant vos vacances en famille avec vos enfants ou entre amis dans notre camping Auvergne avec piscine extérieure chauffée !

Notre guide touristique pour vos vacances proche du Puy de Dôme